Grief

 

grief..

the emptiness within

a little touch from you

a hand held out to my hand

a hand held down to raise me up

this I imagine

would pull me out

of that sinking feeling

as I sink within

seeing little hope

but looking up

out of my hole

waiting for your sign

it will come

life will be bright again

if only

for a moment

a moment of hope

a moment of love

a moment of grace

this is all I seek from you

~ by tdcatss on January 8, 2012.

5 Responses to “Grief”

  1. Wow Kaif. I could really feel this one. Praying that this is just something that you wrote and not what you are going through right now.
    God bless you!

  2. thank you for the blessings debbie… one can’t write what one doesn’t experience, can one ? :)

    but i can manage, don’t worry about it.

  3. […] Grief (nookinthewoods.wordpress.com) […]

  4. I’ve been there.

Leave a Reply

 
