connect

all through my days
all through my nights
a light penetrates my being
a light that says
‘connect’

it seeks you
in others, it finds your reflection
in their joy, the joy of your being
in their absence, your absence from my life

to live is to know you
to act is to work for you
to love is to come home to you

all that isn’t you
is but a prison
a prison that holds me down
and saps my life

your intensity i seek
your depth
your love
come, unveil yourself

~ by tdcatss on December 30, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
