the flower and the breeze

 

the wilting flower
sings to the soft breeze
take my song where you go
soon, i shall lie scattered
but my song shall live on

when you fly to the scorched desert
take my song with you
it shall adorn the stark beauty
of the bare, burnt earth
humbled by the majesty
of the luminous sun

when you fly to the city
take along my song
and moisten the eyes
of those hardened by life
having forgotten who they are

when you flow in the misty mountains
go gently with my tune on your lips
it is there that the glory of the lord
still shines bright

and when you descend to the planes
a beautiful woman waits, sadly
for her lover to return
tell her that she is beautiful
that she is loved by life
by you and by me
and will always be
that her tears are only
presentiments, of eternity

oh soft breeze
take my song where you go
soon, i shall lie scattered
but my song shall live on

~ by tdcatss on February 22, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
