Nature’s love

One rarely experiences love from human beings. One experiences attachment, longing, affection, possessiveness, sympathy, care, but amidst these, love is a rare punctuation, just there, before giving way to the next wave of emotion.

But nature always offers its love. Every moment it pours into me, as if in my receptacle, we could dissolve our boundaries and be one. As if the wind could enter me through my pores and stay with me, as if the moonlight could saturate me with its soft affection. As if the silences of the woods could resonate intensely with every word I utter. As if the trees are extensions of my own limbs, as if the grass grows from me, as if, like mother and child, we are one, not two.

It is an illusion that we are separate from the rest of the world. We are one. Our walls are false.

~ by tdcatss on September 19, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
